Skip to main content.
UND Home > UND Writers Conference Low Vision Instructions

Writers Conference

Grand Forks, ND

Nance Van Winckel

Nance Van Winckel

Video recordings of Nance Van Winckel at the 2006 UND Writers Conference.

Nance Van Winckel ( is the author of No Starling (2007), Beside Ourselves, (2003), Bad Girl, with Hawk (1987), The Dirt (1994), and After a Spell (1998). After A Spell received the Washington Governor’s Award for Literature in 1999. She is the recipient of two National Endowment for the Arts Fellowships in poetry. Van Winckel has new poems in American Poetry Review, Ploughshares, AGNI, The Gettysburg Review, Crazy Horse, and other journals. She has also published three books of short fiction: Limited Lifetime Warranty (1994), Quake (1997), and Curtain Creek Farm (2000). She received the 1998 Paterson Prize in Fiction for Quake and a 2005 Christopher Isherwood Award for a work in progress. Her stories also appear in The Georgia Review, AGNI, and Colorado Review.

Bookmark and Share

The University of North Dakota Grand Forks, ND 58202
Send questions/comments about this web site to the UND Webmaster.
Tel: 701-777-2011
Toll Free: 1-800-CALL-UND

W3C Vailid xhtmlW3C CSS